Free Student Tickets

Venues

CH: Center for the Arts Concert Hall
DPS: Dance Performance Studio
HC: Hylton Center (SciTech Campus)
HT: Harris Theatre
TS: TheaterSpace

Most ticketed in-person events presented by the Center for the Arts, the Hylton Center, or the College of Visual and Performing Arts will have a set quantity of free student tickets available. Most paid digital performances will have a limited quantity of free student access passes will be available. Free student tickets and access passes will be offered online through the Mason360 platform to any eligible Mason student beginning two Tuesdays prior to each event. For full details, visit the Free Student Tickets page.

Student Tickets for Spring 2022

Mason Wind Symphony
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 8 p.m.
Come watch the Wind Symphony and the Symphonic Band present their winter concert, conducted by Professor Mark Camphouse and doctoral student Samantha Clarke. 

Studio Series: Eurydice
3 free, ticketed performances as follows:
Wednesday, March 2 at 8 p.m. (preview)
Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, Mar 06, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Eurydice reimagines the classic myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, not through Orpheus’s infamous pilgrimage to retrieve his bride, but through the eyes of its heroine. 

Mason Symphony Orchestra and Concerto Soloists
Monday, Mar 07, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 08, 2022 7:00pm
Join the Dewberry School of Music for their spring finale concert featuring the Mason Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Dr. Soo Han and the University choirs under the direction of Dr. Lisa Billingham.

University Singers
Wednesday, Mar 09, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Under the direction of Dr. Lisa Billingham, the University Singers is a select choral ensemble at Mason dedicated to the performance of advanced vocal chamber music ranging from Renaissance to contemporary and commissioned works.

Mason Dance Company 2022 Gala Concert
Friday, Mar 25, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022 8:00 p.m.
The Gala Concert is the highlight of the Mason Dance Company season.

Jazz Big Band Showdown
Monday, Mar 28, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Join the Mason Jazz Ensemble (director Jim Carroll) for an evening that celebrates the hot sounds and swinging beats of the Big Band era! 

Everybody
Thursday, Mar 31, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Friday, Apr 01, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, Apr 07, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Friday, Apr 08, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, Apr 10, 2022 2:00 p.m.
This modern riff on the 15th-century morality play Everyman follows Everybody (chosen from among the cast by lottery at each performance) as they journey through life’s greatest mystery—the meaning of living!

Mason Broadway Chorale Showcase
Saturday, April 9, 2022 8 p.m.
The University Chorale presents a series of Broadway classics for their 2022 spring showcase. 

In a Sentimental Mood: The Music of Duke Ellington Performed by The Mason Cabaret
Free, ticketed performance:
Thursday, April 14 at 8 p.m. (preview)
A perennial favorite, our musical theater ambassadors, The Mason Cabaret, return with a fresh line up of stellar vocalists showcasing the brilliant work of the legendary Duke Ellington.

Spring: New Dances
Friday, Apr 15, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 8:00 p.m.
The Mason Dance Company performs a concert of new work created by a collective of emerging Mason choreographers.

Mason Symphonic Band
Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Come watch the Mason Symphonic Band present its spring concert, conducted by Professor Mark Camphouse and doctoral student Samantha Clarke. 

Mason Jazz Vocal Night
Monday, Nov 15, 2021 8:00 p.m.
Monday, Apr 25, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Join Dr. Darden Purcell, the Mason Jazz Voice studio and Mason Jazz Vocal Ensemble for an evening of swinging standards and classic hits from the Great American Songbook!

Mason Wind Symphony
Tuesday, Mar 01, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, Apr 28, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Come watch the Wind Symphony and the Symphonic Band present their winter concert, conducted by Professor Mark Camphouse and doctoral student Samantha Clarke.

Just Like Us
3 free, ticketed performances as follows:
Wednesday, April 27 at 8 p.m. (preview)
Saturday, April 30 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, May 1 at 2 p.m.
Based on Helen Thorpe’s bestselling book, this play follows four Latina teens living in Denver—two  of whom are documented and two who are not—through young adulthood. Based on the real lives of DREAMers, Just Like Us poses difficult, yet essential questions about what makes us American.

Mason Opera presents Rossini’s 'La Cenerentola'
Friday, Apr 29, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 01, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Join Mason Opera for the second production of their “Cinderella year” with a cast of talented students performing La Cenerentola by Gioachino Rossini.

International Jazz Day
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Share the vibrancy and vitality of jazz music with Mason Jazz students and faculty on April 30 in a new digital performance! 

Spring: Dance Innovations
Friday, May 06, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 07, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Mason choreographers present a showcase of new dances?performed by the Mason Dance Company.

A Concert Presentation of 'The Boy Detective Fails'
Friday, May 06, 2022 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 07, 2022 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 07, 2022 8:00 p.m.
The Boy Detective Fails, based on Joe Meno’s acclaimed novel, tells the story of Billy Argo, “boy detective.”

Honors Recital (Showcasing Outstanding Soloists)
Sunday, May 15, 2022 3 p.m.
This is a premier recital opportunity for Dewberry School of Music students, representing each instrument area, who auditioned and were selected to perform by a faculty panel.

Learn more about free tickets for students.